Chowanoke Descendants Community

Tammy Dee


Member
Joined Jan 9 2010
Actions
Send a Message
Add as Friend
Flag as Inappropriate
General Info

FEMALE
Southern California
Site Memberships

Chowanoke Descendants Community

Recent Activity
About Me

I am married to a wonderful man and we have two terrific sons. I was born in Oklahoma and both sides of my family still live there. I go back home every summer to visit. I am a Hospice R.N. and I love my work. It's an honor and a blessing to be able to walk along side my patients and their families while comforting, encouraging and educating them during a very difficult time. They encourage me and inspire me. I am a Christian. I love the Lord with all my heart. Some of the things I do in my free time : I am involved in Church Ministry. I am on the Hospital and Home Visitation Team and the Cards of Encouragement Ministry at my Church. And I am part of the Billy Graham Rapid Response Team and a Member of Therapy Dogs International. I love spending time with my family, I love to swim, hike, ride my mountain bike, go antique shopping, love to scrapbook and of course I love to do GENEALOGY ! Looking forward to being a part of the Chowanoke Community!

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

2 Comments

Reply Jacob Adams (Israel Adombwa)
10:58 AM on January 27, 2010 
Sorry its been a while since I checked the site. What kind as of now I'm not sure, but once I start the program I'm sure that I'll find out. So far I like making flutes! I read that you are great in geneology, do you also have inofrmation on Chowan culture? I was so so so proud to be Cherokee, though it seems as if that pride is in vain. I want to, and am proud of being a Chowan, but do you have any information?
Reply chowanoke
6:14 AM on January 12, 2010 
Glad to see you here!